Duhawks hand out team awards at annual banquet
Tue, Mar. 2, 2010 - [Football]
On Saturday, February 27th, nearly 250 players and guests gathered in the Alumni Campus Center for the 2009 Football Awards Banquet. Fifteen seniors were honored at their final banquet with a standing ovation from the crowd as they received their senior awards.
Associate Athletic Director Denise Udelhofen, former coach Bob Bucko, manager Kevin Zack, radio announcer Tom Gregory, Sports Information Director Jon Denham and Head Athletic Trainer Jacob Hesse were each awarded the John McDermott Team Appreciation Award for their continuing support to the success of the Duhawk football program.
Offensive Lineman Matt Maginot, Defensive Tackle Kale McCormick, and Defensive End Kyle McCormick received their 2nd Team All-Conference Awards. Kicker Taylor Buhmeyer was presented his All-Conference Honorable Mention Award. Additionally, Seniors Beau Evans (RB) and Brody Budmayr (QB) were recognized as Iowa Conference All-Academic Team performers.

Other Player awards handed out during the banquet included:

Special Teams Player of the Year -- Eric Meyer (LB)

Defensive Player of the Year -- Kyle McCormick (De)

Offensive Player of the Year -- John Ingersoll (WR)

Offensive Unsung Hero -- Beau Evans (RB)

Defensive Unsung Hero -- Kyle McCormick (DE)

Offensive Newcomer of the Year -- Sam Ross (OC)

Defensive Newcomer of the Year -- Eric Meyer (LB)

Offensive Scout Player of the Year -- Ryan Piechocinski (RB)

Defensive Scout Player of the Year -- Ben Coleman (DE)