Fall athletes honored for success in classroom
Tue, Nov. 26, 2013 - [Loras]

Last week, 29 Duhawks were named to the Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (IIAC) 2013 Fall All-Academic Team.


Those honored included; seven women's soccer players, six women's cross country runners, four men's cross country runners, four football players, three men's soccer players, three volleyball players, and two women's tennis players.


In order to be named to the All-Academic team, a student-athlete must be at least a sophomore in academic standing and carry a grade point average of at least 3.5 (on a 4.0 scale).


The individual honorees are listed below and at THIS LINK


Women's Soccer

Alexa Eggert

Kristina Everding

Hannah Wilson

Lynn DeVriese

Claire Murphy

Shelby Perkins

Anna Gualandri


Men's Soccer

Brian Cichon

Tim van den Bergh

Sam Koenig


Women's Cross Country

Becky Hilby

Maggie Saenz-Ruiz

Bri Cook

Ashley Wenthold

Mary Rector

Ashley Miller


Men's Cross Country

Kyle Wagner

Tyler Schaefer

JP Sevcik

Michael Bukszar



Tucker Brady

Jordan Pontius

Sam Burds

Nate Carrier



Emily Lensing

Micaela Mertens

Kayla Barnes


Women's Tennis

Elizabeth Dickhut

Rebecca Weglarz